201
202
200
203
204

Address: Calwerstraße 14
72076 Tübingen


Person profile: 07071 29-82311


Fax number: 07071 29-4141


Psychophysiology and optical imaging

The Psychophysiology and Optical Imaging group is concerned with the measurement of brain function and peripheral physiological variables (e.g. skin conductance) in psychiatric patients (e.g. schizophrenia, affective disorders, anxiety disorders, ADHD, dementia) and healthy controls.

Methods

The aim of the investigations is the recording of pathophysiologically relevant processes as well as the measurement and prediction of changes in the context of therapeutic interventions. Electrophysiological methods (electroencephalography, EEG; electromyography, EMG; evoked potentials, EP; measurement of electrodermal activity, EDA) as well as the technique of functional near-infrared spectroscopy (fNIRS), an optical method of functional imaging, are used to non-invasively record the oxygenation of brain tissue with good temporal resolution.

In terms of content, much of the current research focuses on frontal brain function, with executive control functions such as inhibition, action control and monitoring, and conflict processing. In addition, we are interested in investigating higher-level processes that include working memory, approach and avoidance behavior, and emotion regulation. Another focus of the research group is the combination of methods of different procedures, which serves the holistic understanding of the pathophysiology of psychiatric diseases as well as the mechanisms of action of corresponding therapeutic interventions.

Contact

Management:


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Dr. phil. Ann-Christine Ehlis, Dipl.-Psych.


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: +49 7071 29-87103


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: 07071 29-4141


E-mail address: ann-christine.ehlis@med.uni-tuebingen.de


More about the person

frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Prof. Dr. med. Andreas J. Fallgatter


More about the person

frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Internships / Theses: Contact us to schedule an interview to get to know each other better.


Application information for internships and theses

Secretariat:

frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Diana Thoma


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: +49 7071 29-86119


E-mail address: Diana.Thoma@med.uni-tuebingen.de


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Calwerstraße 14
72076 Tübingen


Studies

Participation in studies

Various scientific experiments are carried out in our laboratories. For this purpose, we need volunteers to participate in these experiments. Below you will find information on current experiments. If you are interested, please contact us at the address given.

Learn more

Promotion projects

Funding

  • CIN Pool Project (No. 2010-11): "Action monitoring and response control in heavy and light social drinkers" (funding period: 2011-2013)
  • BMBF-Paniknetz Subproject: "Clinical and neurobiological effects of NIRS-controlled transcranial magnetic stimulation (rTMS) in patients with panic disorder during treatment with cognitive behavioural therapy (KVT)" (Münster/Tübingen)
  • Investigator Sponsored Study: "Electrophysiological measurement of anterior cingulate cortex (ACC) function in schizophrenic patients treated with Seroquel® or Fluanxol®" (D1443L00016)
  • IZKF Tübingen - Fortüne (Fortüne application no. 2013-0-0): "Neurobiological basis of emotion recognition from human gait sequences in healthy individuals and patients with mental illness" (funding period: 2011-2013)
  • IZKF Tübingen - Fortüne (Fortüne application no. 2091-1-0): "High Resolution Structural Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Anxiety Disorders" (funding period: 2013-2015)
  • Graduate School GSC 1028: "Learning, Educational Achievement, and Life Course Development (LEAD): An Integrated Research and Training Program" (Excellence Initiative of the German Federal and State Governments - Second Program Phase; funding period: 2012-2017).
  • DFG proposal (FA 361/21-1): "Neurofeedback for adults with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD): a placebo-controlled feasibility study comparing slow cortical potential feedback with near-infrared feedback" (funding period: 2013-2016)
  • IZKF Junior Research Group (2115-0-0): "Frontal brain functions in adult ADHD - Theoretical differentiation, neurophysiological basis and innovative treatment procedures" (funding period: 2013-2016)
  • DFG proposal (CR 110/8-1): "Embodied learning of numerosity - math with a mat" (funding period: 2013-2015)
  • DFG proposal (EH 388/2-1): "Cognitive control and the prefrontal cortex: functional measurements and effects of neuromodulation in healthy subjects and a high-impulse risk sample" (funding period: 2016-2019)

Cooperations

Intramural cooperation

Extramural cooperation

Publications

Selected publications

  • Barth, B., Rohe, T., Deppermann, S., Fallgatter, A. J. & Ehlis, A.-C. (in press). Neural oscillatory responses to performance monitoring differ between high- and low-impulsive individuals, but are unaffected by TMS. Human Brain Mapping.

  • Max, S. M., Schroeder, P. A., Blechert, J., Giel, K. E., Ehlis, A.-C. & Plewnia, C. (in press). Mind the food: behavioural characteristics and imaging signatures of the specific handling of food objects. Brain Structure and Functions.

  • Maier, M. J., Rosenbaum, D., Brüne, M., Fallgatter, A. J. & Ehlis, A.-C. (2021). The impact of TMS-enhanced cognitive control on forgiveness processes. Brain & Behavior.

  • Blum, L., Rosenbaum, D., Röben, B., Dehnen, K., Maetzler, W., Suenkel, U., Fallgatter, A. J., Ehlis, A.-C. & Metzger, F. G. (2021). Age-related deterioration of performance and increase of cortex activity comparing time- versus item-controlled fNIRS measurement. Scientific Reports, 11, 6766.

  • Blume, F., Dresler, T., Göllner, R., Ehlis, A.-C., Gawrilow, C. & Möller, K. (2021). Evaluating the relevance of basic numerical skills for mathematical achievement in secondary school using a within-task assessment approach. Acta Psychologica, 215, 103289.

  • Kropp, P., Niederberger, U. & Dresler, T. (2021). Biofeedback – Wirkungsweise und Anwendung am Beispiel von Kopfschmerzen. Psychotherapeut, 66, 163–172.

The team

education and training

Internships

In our research group it is possible to complete internships of several weeks. Here you can gain experience with different neuroscientific methods and actively support research in teamwork.

Requirements:

  • Age at least 18 years
  • friendly appearance
  • fun in teamwork
  • Flexibility regarding the tasks to be done

If you are interested, please contact us to arrange an interview to get to know each other better.

Theses

Within the framework of our research projects, it is possible to write various theses (bachelor's, master's, diploma, doctoral theses).

Requirements:

  • Study of medicine, psychology or field of neuro- / cognitive sciences
  • friendly manner in dealing with patients / test participants
  • Ability to do in-depth, independent scientific work.

Content of your application:

  • Letter of motivation
  • Tabular curriculum vitae
  • copies of certificates

If you are interested, please contact us to arrange an interview to get to know each other better. Applications are best sent by e-mail to Dr. phil. Ann-Christine Ehlis (preferably in pdf format).


Certificates and Associations

201
202
200
203
204

Adresse: Calwerstraße 14
72076 Tübingen


Personenprofil: 07071 29-82311


Faxnummer: 07071 29-4141


Psychophysiologie und Optische Bildgebung

Die Arbeitsgruppe Psychophysiologie und Optische Bildgebung beschäftigt sich mit der Messung der Hirnfunktion sowie peripher-physiologischer Variablen (z. B. Hautleitfähigkeit) bei psychiatrischen Patienten (z. B. Schizophrenien, affektive Erkrankungen, Angststörungen, ADHS, Demenz) und gesunden Kontrollpersonen.

Methoden

Ziel der Untersuchungen ist die Erfassung pathophysiologisch relevanter Prozesse sowie die Messung und Vorhersage von Veränderungen im Rahmen therapeutischer Interventionen. Zum Einsatz kommen sowohl elektrophysiologische Methoden (Elektroenzephalographie, EEG; Elektromyographie, EMG; evozierte Potentiale, EP; Messung elektrodermaler Aktivität, EDA) als auch die Technik der funktionellen Nahinfrarot-Spektroskopie (fNIRS), ein optisches Verfahren der funktionellen Bildgebung, mit dem non-invasiv die Oxygenierung des Hirngewebes mit guter zeitlicher Auflösung erfasst werden kann.

Inhaltlich konzentriert sich ein Großteil der aktuellen Untersuchungen auf die Funktion des Frontalhirns, wobei exekutive Kontrollfunktionen wie Inhibition, Handlungskontrolle und -überwachung sowie Konfliktverarbeitung im Zentrum der Betrachtungen stehen. Zusätzlich interessieren wir uns für die Untersuchung übergeordneter Prozesse, zu denen das Arbeitsgedächtnis, Annäherung- und Vermeidungsverhalten sowie die Emotionsregulation gehören. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt der Arbeitsgruppe ist die Methodenkombination verschiedener Verfahren, die dem ganzheitlichen Verständnis der Pathophysiologie psychiatrischer Erkrankungen sowie der Wirkmechanismen entsprechender therapeutischer Interventionen dient.

Kontakt

Leitung:


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Dr. phil. Ann-Christine Ehlis, Dipl.-Psych.


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: 07071 29-87103


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: 07071 29-4141


E-Mail-Adresse: ann-christine.ehlis@med.uni-tuebingen.de


frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Prof. Dr. med. Andreas J. Fallgatter


Mehr zur Person

frontend.sr-only_#{element.contextual_1.children.icon}: Praktika / Abschlussarbeiten: Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, um ein Vorstellungsgespräch zum besseren Kennenlernen zu vereinbaren.


Bewerbungsinfos zu Praktika und Abschlussarbeiten

Teilnahme an Studien

In unseren Laborräumen werden verschiedene wissenschaftliche Experimente durchgeführt. Dazu benötigen wir freiwillige Versuchsteilnehmer, die an diesen Experimenten teilnehmen. Nachfolgend finden Sie Informationen zu aktuellen Experimenten. Bei Interesse melden Sie sich bitte unter der jeweils angegebenen Kontaktadresse.

Mehr erfahren

Förderung Projekte

Förderungen

  • CIN Pool Projekt (Nr. 2010-11): "Action monitoring and response control in heavy and light social drinkers" (Förderzeitraum: 2011-2013)
  • BMBF-Paniknetz Subprojekt: "Klinische und Neurobiologische Effekte einer NIRS- kontrollierten transkraniellen Magnetstimulation (rTMS) bei Patienten mit Panikstörung während einer Behandlung mit kognitiver Verhaltenstherapie (KVT)" (Münster/Tübingen)
  • Investigator Sponsored Study: "Electrophysiological measurement of anterior cingulate cortex (ACC) function in schizophrenic patients treated with Seroquel® or Fluanxol®" (D1443L00016)
  • IZKF Tübingen - Fortüne (Fortüne-Antrag Nr. 2013-0-0): "Neurobiologische Grundlagen der Emotionserkennung aus menschlichen Gangsequenzen bei Gesunden und Patienten mit psychischen Erkrankungen" (Förderzeitraum: 2011-2013)
  • IZKF Tübingen - Fortüne (Fortüne-Antrag Nr. 2091-1-0): "High Resolution Structural Magnetic Resonance Imaging in Anxiety Disorders" (Förderzeitraum: 2013-2015)
  • Graduate School GSC 1028: "Learning, Educational Achievement, and Life Course Development (LEAD): An Integreated Research and Training Program" (Exzellenz-Initiative des Bundes und der Länder - Zweite Programmphase; Förderzeitraum: 2012-2017)
  • DFG-Antrag (FA 361/21-1): "Neurofeedback für Erwachsene mit einer Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-/Hyperaktivitätsstörung (ADHS): eine Plazebo-kontrollierte Machbarkeitsstudie zum Vergleich eines Feedback der langsamen kortikalen Potentiale mit einem Nah-Infrarot-Feedback" (Förderzeitraum: 2013-2016)
  • IZKF Nachwuchsgruppe (2115-0-0): "Frontalhirnfunktionen bei adultem ADHS - Theoretische Differenzierung, neurophysiologische Grundlagen und innovative Behandlungsverfahren" (Förderzeitraum: 2013-2016)
  • DFG-Antrag (CR 110/8-1): "Verkörperlichtes Lernen von Numerosität - Mathe mit der Matte" (Förderzeitraum: 2013-2015)
  • DFG-Antrag (EH 388/2-1): "Kognitive Kontrolle und der präfrontale Kortex: Funktionelle Messungen und Effekte von Neuromodulation bei gesunden Probanden und einer hoch-impulsiven Risikostichprobe" (Förderzeitraum: 2016-2019)

Kooperationen

Intramurale Kooperationen

Extramurale Kooperationen

Publikationen

Ausgewählte Publikationen

  • Müller, B., Dresler, T., Gaul, C., Glass, Ä., Jürgens, T. P., Kropp, P., Ruscheweyh, R., Straube, A. & Förderreuther, S. (2019). More Attacks and Analgesic Use in old Age: Self-reported Headache across the Lifespan in a German sample. Frontiers in Neurology, 10, 1000.
  • Blume, F., Göllner, R., Möller, K., Dresler, T., Ehlis, A.-C. & Gawrilow, C. (2019). Mythos oder Wahrheit: Wie bedeutsam ist der Sitzplatz für das Lernen von Schülerinnen und Schülern mit Schwierigkeiten in der Aufmerksamkeitssteuerung und Impulskontrolle wirklich? Schulmanagement, 5, 34-36.
  • Dresler, T.*, Klan, T.*, Liesering-Latta, E., Lüpke, J., Hubalek, I., Kraya, T. & Kropp, P. (2019). Psychologische Behandlungsverfahren bei Kopfschmerz – Entwicklungen im Wandel der Zeit. Nervenheilkunde, 38(10), 745-758.
  • Ruscheweyh, R., Dresler, T., Scheidt, J., Drescher, J. & Förderreuther, S. (2019). Aktuelle Projekte: Start des Kopfschmerzregisters der DMKG. Nervenheilkunde, 38(10), 728-734.
  • Kimmig, A.-C. S., Dresler, T., Hudak, J., Haeussinger, F. B., Wildgruber, D., Fallgatter, A. J., Ehlis, A.-C. & Kreifelts, B. L. (2019). Feasibility of NIRS-based neurofeedback training in social anxiety disorder - behavioral and neural correlates. Journal of Neural Transmission, 126(9), 1175-1185.
Das Team

Aus- und Weiterbildung

Praktika

In unserer Arbeitsgruppe ist es möglich, mehrwöchige Praktika zu absolvieren. Hierbei können Sie Erfahrungen mit verschiedenen neurowissenschaftlichen Methoden machen und in Teamarbeit die Forschung aktiv unterstützen.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Alter mind. 18 Jahre
  • freundliches Auftreten
  • Spaß an Teamarbeit
  • Flexibilität bzgl. der zu erledigenden Aufgaben

Bei Interesse nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt auf, um ein Vorstellungsgespräch zum besseren Kennenlernen  zu vereinbaren.

Abschlussarbeiten

Im Rahmen unserer Forschungsprojekte ist es möglich, verschiedene studiumsbegleitende Abschlussarbeiten (Bachelor-, Master-, Diplom-, Doktorarbeiten) zu verfassen.

Voraussetzungen:

  • Studium der Medizin, Psychologie bzw. Bereich der Neuro- / Kognitionswissenschaften
  • freundliches Auftreten im Umgang mit Patienten / Versuchsteilnehmern
  • Fähigkeit zum vertieften, selbständigen wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten

Inhalt Ihrer Bewerbung:

  • Motivationsschreiben
  • tabellarischer Lebenslauf
  • Zeugniskopien

Bei Interesse nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt auf, um ein Vorstellungsgespräch zum besseren Kennenlernen zu vereinbaren. Bewerbungen richten Sie am besten per E-Mail an Dr. phil. Ann-Christine Ehlis (vorzugsweise im pdf-Format).


Cookie Einstellungen
Bitte treffen Sie eine Auswahl um fortzufahren.
Weitere Informationen zu den Auswirkungen Ihrer Auswahl finden Sie unter Hilfe.
 
Um fortfahren zu können, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen.

Cookies zulassen:
Wir setzen das Analysetool Google Analytics ein, um Besucher-Informationen wie z.B. Browser, Land, oder die Dauer, wie lange ein Benutzer auf unserer Seite verweilt, zu messen. Ihre IP-Adresse wird anonymisiert übertragen, die Verbindung zu Google ist verschlüsselt.

Nur notwendige Cookies zulassen:
Wir verzichten auf den Einsatz von Analysetools. Es werden jedoch technisch notwendige Cookies, die eine reibungslose Navigation und Nutzung der Webseite ermöglichen, gesetzt (beispielsweise den Zugang zum zugangsbeschränkten Bereich erlauben).

Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit auf der Seite Datenschutzerklärung ändern. Zum Impressum.

Zurück

Cookies zulassen Nur notwendige Cookies zulassen