deutsch english
Emergency: 07071 29-83781
Pforte: +49 7071 29-83781
Kompetenz mit Herz für die Gesundheit unserer Kinder


Department I

Medical Director Prof. Rupert Handgretinger

  • Oncology/Haematology
  • Bone marrow/stem cell transplantation
  • Organ transplantation

Department II

Medical Director Prof. Michael Hofbeck

  • Congenital heart diseases
  • Cardiovascular imaging
  • Cardiac arrhythmias
  • Intensive care medicine
  • Paediatric patient security and simulation center PaedSim

Department III

Medical Director Prof. Ingeborg Krägeloh-Mann

  • Early brain lesions
  • Epilepsies
  • Developmental disorders
  • Leukodystrophies
  • Cerebro-vascular disease
  • Diabetes mellitus

Department IV

Medical Director Prof. Christian Poets

  • Caring for the newborn and their parents
  • Intensive care medicine for newborn and preterm born babies
  • Respiratory disorders
  • Dysgnathia

Department V

Medical Director Prof. Jörg Fuchs

  • Newborns and congenital malformations
  • Paediatric urology
  • Tumour surgery
  • Traumatology


Directors: Prof. Dr. med. A. Franz,
Dr. biol. hum. C. Engel

  • Design, management, execution, and evaluation of pediatric clinical studies
  • Empirical research aiming to optimize study methodology
  • Systematic reviews and meta analyses